School Year 2017 - 2018


August


Thursday, August 24: Open House in our classroom (504) from 10:00 onto 11:15 AM.

Monday, August 28: First day of school for students. Kindergartners will only come ONE day during this first week of staggering entry (25- 29th). Please check the schedule of your child.




September


Monday, September 4th : Labor Day / No School.


Tuesday, September 5: SECOND School Day for ALL KINDERGARTNERS


.........., September ....: Curriculum Night: ALL Kindergarten Parents are invited to attend an information session about the Kindergarten Immersion Curriculum




October



Wednesday, October 18: EARLY RELEASE at 12:15 PM

October 23 - 31: Teacher Conferences


Friday, October 27: End of first quarter


Monday, October 30: Teacher Workday / Conferences: NO school



November

Wednesday, November 10: Veteran's Day / Holiday


November 22-24: Thanksgiving Break: No School


December

Wednesday, December 6: Early Release at 12:15 PM


December 20 -January 2: Winter Break ( 2 full weeks!)




January


Monday, January 15: Martin Luther King Holiday


Friday, January 19: End of Second Quarter


Monday, January 22: Teacher Workday: No school

February


Wednesday, February 7 : Early Release at 12:15 PM


Friday, February 9 : 100th day of school!


Tuesday, February 13 : Mardi Gras / Fashing


Monday, February 19 :Teacher Workday : No School



March


Wednesday, March 28: End of Third Quarter


Thursday, March 29: Teacher Workday / NO SCHOOL


Friday, March 30: Holiday



April


April 2 - April 6: Spring Break

Wednesday, April 18: Teacher Workday / NO SCHOOL




May


Thursday, May 10: Beginner's Day for New Kindergarten Families


Monday, May 28: Memorial Day: No School



June

W...., June ....: Field Day- Grades K & 1st

Friday, June 8: Last day of school